In this suffrage symbol, the sun symbolizes the rising power of women overcoming mountains of obstacles.
Harriet Taylor Upton Association
380 Mahoning Avenue NW
Warren, Ohio 44483-4633
Phone: (330) 395 1840
Website:  www.uptonhouse.org
Beginning in May, every Tuesday at 9:00 AM, weather permitting, Volunteers are needed for  the Upton House Gardens, Contact Carol Olson for more info at 330-856-6120

Beginning in May, every Wednesday at 10:00 AM, weather permitting, Volunteers are needed for the Women's Park.  Contact Marti Flint for more info at 330-772-5623 or cell  330-442-7654,   e-mail martiflint@aol.com

Saturday, May 11, 11:30 AM, Spring Luncheon, Tim Daley, Executive Director, Cuyahoga County Soldier's & Sailor's Monument will speak on The Cleveland Sanitary Commission.  Civil War women meet the challenge. Click for  Details

Sunday, June 2, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM, Open House, Harriet Taylor Upton, the Author

Sunday, July 7, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM, Open House,  A Tour of Harriet's Garden

Friday and Saturday, July 19 and 20, Garage Sale

Sunday, August 4, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM, Open House, Upton House Then and Now

Friday, September 13, Gala 30th Upton Anniversary Celebration

Friday and Saturday, November 22 and 23, Christmas Sale

Sunday, December 1, 3:00 PM, Dickens' Christmas Carol presented by Rev. John Ferris followed by a festive holiday dinner

Saturday, December 14 and Sunday, December 15, Story Time with Mrs. Claus.  Contact E. Carol Maxwell ecarol@twc.com for details.

2019 Events